Congratulations Leadership Bend Class of 2024

Congratulations Leadership Bend Class of 2024

Published on Jun 12, 2024

Leadership Bend


Back Row (L to R)

Matt Appleby, Kayleen Schweitzer, William Bailey, Fish Williams, Colin Sutton, Paul MacClanahan, Shane Cochran, Randy Dean, John Condon, Chris Petty, Eric Normen, Ben Haag, Brittany Barker, Shelley Junker, Talena Barker and Louise Shirley.


Front Row (L to R)

Chad Schlottmann, Kristi Runberg, Sarah Hutson, Scott Nelson, Ben Berry, Sam Rivera, Hollie Choe, TJ Murphy, Camilla Cok, Bryan Sharp, Allison Toivola, Bonnie Vieira, Scott Maben and Daryl Stone.

Not Pictured: Caitlin Sims


Bend Chamber Announces Leadership Bend Class of 2024 Graduates

The Bend Chamber, in partnership with Taylor Northwest, is pleased to announce the Leadership Bend Class of 2024 graduates. Twenty-nine outstanding individuals formally graduated from the Leadership Bend program on June 11, 2024.

“It has been an absolute delight to accompany the Class of 2024 on their leadership journey. Throughout our time together, they demonstrated deep curiosity and a true willingness to learn and grow,” shared Talena Barker, Bend Chamber Vice President of Leadership Development. “They now join hundreds of alumni serving in key leadership roles across the region, bringing their diverse skill sets to benefit our community in a myriad of ways.”

These participants come from a wide variety of backgrounds and industries, and differing lengths of time living in Central Oregon.

What they all have in common is a commitment to Bend and our region, and a willingness to work collaboratively to create a strong future for all. Over nine months, they spent more than 90 class hours learning about local challenges and opportunities firsthand from decision makers, and through interactive work. They additionally completed three impact projects outside of class hours and carved out time to connect and nurture their relationships with each other.



The Leadership Bend Class of 2024

Matt ApplebyBBT Architects
William BaileyDeschutes County Sheriff’s Office
Brittany BarkerCity of Bend
Ben BerryCivil Engineer
Hollie ChoeTransworld Business Advisors of Central Oregon
Shane CochranWallace Group
Camilla CokHennebery Eddy Architects
John CondonCity of Bend
Randy DeanKernutt Stokes
Ben HaagFirst Interstate Bank
Sarah HutsonCity of Bend
Shelley JunkerBend Chamber
Scott MabenBend-La Pine Schools
Paul MacClanahanCascade Civil Corp
TJ MurphyHite Digital Bend
Scott NelsonSt. Charles Health System
Eric NormenTaylor Development LLC
Chris PettyExpress Employment Professionals
Sam RiveraHayden Homes
Kristi RunbergSt. Charles Health System
Chad SchlottmannSkanska USA Building Inc.
Kayleen SchweitzerCentral Oregon Community College
Bryan SharpTaylor Northwest
Caitlin SimsWashington Trust Bank
Daryl StoneMicrosoft
Colin SuttonU.S. Bank
Alison ToivolaBest Best & Krieger LLP
Bonnie VieiraColumbia Healthcare Banking
Fish WilliamsFinance Director



Applications for the Leadership Bend Class of 2025 are now being accepted through July 9, 2024, at:

Grateful thanks to the participants, their employers, our sponsors and the many people who take the time to educate these future leaders.

For questions about Leadership Bend, please contact Talena Barker at



Leadership Bend is supported by Taylor Northwest, St. Charles Health System, Pacific Power, ASI, and likeminded organizations who believe that a healthy community comes from investment in leadership.

The Bend Chamber is actively supported by these Signature Investors

Small Business



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.