Bend Chamber to Host Mixer with Current Elected Officials and Candidates

Election Mixer: October 25, 2016
Location: Deschutes Brewery Tap Room, downtown
5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Bend, Ore. – Election season surrounds us.  With mailers, ads, and debates perhaps you may still be figuring out for whom to vote. Over a pint or a glass of wine, come mingle with both our current elected officials as well as those running for office representing state, regional and local level positions.

Join the Bend Chamber on Tuesday, October 25th in the Deschutes Brewery Public House – Tap Room, downtown, for an informal opportunity to connect one-on-one with the people who help make decisions impacting Central Oregon.

The following positions and candidates are on the ballot for the November 8, 2016 election in relation to Bend/Central Oregon (* = Incumbent):

State Senate (District 27): 

Tim Knopp* (R)

Greg Delgado (D)

State Representative (District 54):

Dr. Knute Buehler* (R)

Gena Goodman-Campbell (D)

Deschutes County Commissioner, Pos. 2:

Alan Unger*

Phil Henderson

Deschutes County Sheriff:

Shane Nelson*

Eric Kozowski

Bend City Council (4 positions, 7 candidates):

Position 1:  Justin Livingston and Ron “Rondo” Boozell

Position 2:  Doug Knight* and Bill Moseley

Position 3:  Sally Russell* and Wade Fagen

Position 4:  Bruce Abernethy 

 Deschutes Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD):

Zone 2:  William Kuhn

Zone 3:  No Candidate filed

Zone 5:  Colin T. Wills

At Large 1:  Robin Vora

At Large 1:  Doby Fugate

U.S. Senate (Oregon):

Ron Wyden* (D)

Mark Callahan (R)

Steven Reynolds (I)

Jim Lindsay (L)

Eric Navickas (Progressive)

Shanti Lewallen (Working Families)

U.S. Congress 2nd District:

Greg Walden* (R)

Jim Crary (D)

State Treasurer:
Tobias Read (D) – State Rep., Businessman & Ex-US Treasury Dept. Aide
Jeff Gudman (R) – Lake Oswego City Councilor, Businessman & Investor
Chris Telfer (IP) – Ex-State Lottery Commissioner, Ex-State Sen., Accountant & ’10 Candidate
Chris Henry (PGP/Progressive) – Truck Driver, Ex-Aircraft Mechanic & Frequent Candidate

Attorney General:
Ellen Rosenblum (D/IP/WF)*
Daniel Zene Crowe (R) – Attorney & Army Veteran
Lars Hedbor (Libertarian) – State Party Chair, Software Engineer & ’14 State Rep. Nominee

Governor of Oregon – Special Election 2016:
Kate Brown (D/WF)* 
Bud Pierce (R) – Physician & Ex-State Medical Association President
Cliff Thomason (IP) – Realtor, Hemp Farmer, Community Activist & ’08 Co. Commission Candidate
Aaron Auer (Constitution) – Pastor & ’14 Nominee
James Foster (Libertarian) – Software Executive, Attorney & ’14 US Rep. Nominee

President of the United States:

Hillary Clinton (D)

Donald Trump (R)

Gary Johnson (L)


Join the conversation!

Got something to add to this post? Please share it here...

Add a comment...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Bend Chamber is actively supported by these Lead Investors


: : : : : Website Navigation : : : : :