2020 Women of the Year Awards – Recipients Announced!

Loading Events

Event Details

Date: February 28
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Cost: $50 – $60
Event Category:

Event Location

2221 NE 3rd St., Ste. 100
Bend, OR 97701

Contact Info

Bend Chamber

The 2020 Women of the Year Awards is presented by the Bend Chamber in partnership with The Source Weekly and sponsored, for the sixth year in a row, by US Bank. The Women of the Year Awards showcases inspirational stories and extraordinary achievements by formally recognizing and celebrating the outstanding contributions of individuals in our region. The Women of the Year Awards honor exceptional individuals of all ages, of diverse cultures and roles, celebrating their power to spark change and improve their community and beyond.


Congratulations 2020 Award Recipients!

Woman of the Year

Award Recipient: Jesse Durham


Woman of the Year Award Nominees

Award sponsored by:

Lifetime Achievement

Award Recipient: Lawnae Hunter


Lifetime Achievement Award Nominees

Award sponsored by:

Advancing Women

Award Recipient: Karina Smith


Advancing Women Award Nominees

Award sponsored by:

Community Hero

Award Recipient: Ruth Jones


Community Hero Award Nominees

Award sponsored by:



Young Hero 

Award Recipient: Angie Acevedo


Young Hero Award Nominees

Award sponsored by:

Free child care during the awards ceremony!

A big thank you to Tammy Baney and Sally Russell for their kind donation for this service.

We are providing free, professional child care to attendees with little ones. Space is limited, though. We can accommodate 25 infants and 20 toddler+ age children. To reserve a place for your infant or child (under 10) register early and be sure to tell us their age(s).

Young Hero Scholarship!!

The Women of the Year Young Hero Scholarship fund helps provide educational financial support to the Young Hero award winner. The award will include one $4,000 scholarship for the winner. Thank you to our scholarship fund investors: Express Employment Professionals, Robberson Ford Lincoln Mazda, Bigfoot Beverages and Hayden Homes


Thank you to our supporting sponsors:

Cascade Publications Inc – Cascade Business News, Combined Communications Inc, Horizon Broadcasting Group, The Bulletin

2020 Judges: 

Connie Druliner, Aisha Ali, Bill Anderson, Emi Baxter, Deb Flagan, Sarah Lauderdale, Erika McCalpine, Wendy McGrane, Leah Ross,  Nicole Vulcan




Add this event to your calendar:

Join the conversation!

Got something to add to this post? Please share it here...

Add a comment...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Bend Chamber is actively supported by these Signature Investors


: : : : : Website Navigation : : : : :