Excellence in Education awards recognize Bend-La Pine Schools staff members

On May 17, 64 Bend-La Pine Schools staff members were honored for their exceptional work and commitment to students as Excellence in Education award winners.

“It is inspiring to hear stories of how these staff members have made a powerful difference at our schools and are positively influencing the lives of students,” said Superintendent Shay Mikalson. “The Excellence in Education awards are great way to celebrate exceptional staff members.”

The winning staff members will be considered for Bend-La Pine Schools’ employee of the year honors announced in August.

Staff members honored for their outstanding contributions are:

Bear Creek Elementary School: Ana Wright and Erin Micken

Bend Senior High School: Connie Hoffstetter, Mary Hofer

Buckingham Elementary School: Janelle Wilcox, Rebecca Morales

Cascade Middle School: Matea Haugen, Lisa Germain

Elk Meadow Elementary School: Anna Boise, Allison Harris

Ensworth Elementary School: Gabe Rice, Lybe Crumpton

High Desert Middle School: Jill Anderson, Nole Kennedy

High Lakes Elementary School: Michele Vincent, Renee McCoy

Highland Magnet at Kenwood School: Malissa Fields, Lorin Page

Juniper Elementary School: Kelley Wilson, Betty Drullinger

La Pine Elementary School: Kaelynn Adams, Diane Slater

La Pine High School: Jamie Gunter, Amber Downing

La Pine Middle School: Tony Deandrade, Carrie Baisch

Lava Ridge Elementary School: Yolanda Webb, Tim Burdsall

Maintenance Department: Dana Wilson

Marshall High School: Anita Thompson

Mountain View High School: Lindsey Corley, Donna Layne

Nutrition Services Department: Renee Baisinger

Pacific Crest Middle School: Marta Broberg, Ashlee Davis

Pilot Butte Middle School: Leticia Hellerud, Dan Potts

Pine Ridge Elementary School: Kelly Brown, Becky Hillman

Ponderosa Elementary School: Linda Hickmann, Lori Hewitt

REALMS: Jennifer Scalley, Eric Beck

R.E. Jewell Elementary School: Kristen McGee, Amanda Detweiler

Rosland Elementary School: Karen Kromer-Foster, Heather Dunn

Silver Rail Elementary School: Rebecca Easton, Jeff Wingate

Sky View Middle School: Claire Sheehan, Sarah Huddart

Special Programs Department: Cara Dodge, Jen Goodman

Summit High School: Sally Durr, Ami Zepnewski

Teaching and Learning Department: Mara Stephens

Three Rivers School: Jill James, Carol Foisset

Transportation Department: Lissa King

Westside Village Magnet at Kingston School: Felicia Anderson

William E. Miller Elementary School: Carolyn Hasenoehrl, Mara Richardson

Join the conversation!

Got something to add to this post? Please share it here...

Add a comment...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Bend Chamber is actively supported by these Lead Investors


: : : : : Website Navigation : : : : :